Board of Trustees


Ms. Theresa R. Braswell '84 - Chairlady
Ms. Terri Dean - Vice Chair
Rachel E. Branson '99, Esq. - Secretary
Rev. Dr. Frances E. Paul '79 - Assistant Secretary
Dr. Deborah C. Thomas '76 - Parliamentarian


Ex Officio Trustees

Honorable Tom Wolf, Governor*
Honorable Pedro Rivera, Secretary of Education**
Dr. Brenda A. Allen '81, President


University Trustees

Robert L. Archie, Jr. '65, Esq.
Ms. Stephanie Mays Boyd
Mr. Gerald Bruce '78

Ms. Dawn A. Holden Woods '00
Mr. Dimitrius M. Hutcherson
Mr. James W. Jordan '88

Mr. Gionelly Mills, Student Representative
Mr. Kevin E. Vaughan


Alumni Trustees 

Mr. Robert A. Allen '80
Mr. Mack A. Cauthen '75
Mr. Kenneth A. Poole '73
Mr. Joseph V. Williams, Jr. '68


Commonwealth Trustees 

Honorable Harry Lewis, Jr.
Ms. Kimberly A. Lloyd '94
Honorable Nathaniel C. Nichols
Ms. Sandra F. Simmons
Mr. James G. O. Sumner
Honorable W. Curtis Thomas


Faculty Representative 

Ms. Sophia Sotilleo '10


Emeritus Trustees 

Dr. William E. Bennett '50
Dr. Walter D. Chambers '52
Dr. Theodore Robb
Mr. William A. Robinson '42
Dr. Kenneth M. Sadler '71


Governor's Representative*

Ms. Rosalie I. Hornbuckle '83


Secretary of Education's Representative**

Mr. Noe Ortega

Office of the Board of Trustees
FAX: 484-365-7150 
International Cultural Center