Greek and social fellowships

The Greek and Social Fellowship organizations that currently have chapters at Lincoln University were founded on various principles including, but not limited to the following: Brotherhood/Sisterhood, Manhood/Womanhood, Scholarship, Cultural Consciousness, Community Service, Black Awareness, Academic Excellence, Perseverance, Achievement and Leadership.

These organizations continue to serve Lincoln University, the community, and the world at large through service projects, academic and social activities, scholarships, etc.


Alpha Phi Alpha - Founded 1906 at Cornell University; Nu Chapter Founded 1912

Kappa Alpha Psi - Founded 1911 at University of Indiana; Epsilon Chapter founded 1915

Omega Psi Phi - Founded 1911 at Howard University;  Beta Chapter founded 1914

Phi Beta Sigma - Founded 1914 at Howard University;  Mu Chapter founded 1922

Iota Phi Theta - Founded 1963 at Morgan State University;  Epsilon Epsilon Chapter founded 2000


Alpha Kappa Alpha - Founded 1908 at Howard University;  Epsilon Nu Chapter founded 1969

Delta Sigma Theta - Founded 1913 at Howard University;   Zeta Omega Chapter founded 1969

Zeta Phi Beta - Founded 1920 at Howard University;  Delta Delta Chapter founded 1970

Sigma Gamma Rho - Founded 1922 at Butler University;  Xi Theta Chapter founded 1995


Groove Phi Groove - Founded 1962 at Morgan State University; Mighty Lion Chapter founded  1969

Swing Phi Swing - Founded 1969 at Winston-Salem State U; Gendaga Bimbisha Tabu founded 1998


Kappa Kappa Psi National Honorary Band Fraternity - Founded 1919 at Oklahoma State University. Mu Sigma Chapter founded 2010

Tau Beta Sigma National Honorary Band Sorority - Founded 1946 at Oklahoma State University. Iota Pi Chapter founded 2010

Sigma Alpha Iota - Mu Sigma Chapter