Current Faculty Council Membership

Per Article IV Section 4.01 of the Faculty By-laws, the Faculty Council consists of nine (9) elected members including at least two faculty members from each college, one member from the graduate faculty, as well as a Parliamentarian and Faculty Representative to the Board of Trustees as ex officio non-voting members. The current membership is as follows:

I. Executive Committee

  • D. Zizwe Poe, Ph.D., Faculty Council Chair, Director, HMB Honors Program
    • Committee Liaison: Admissions, Honorary Degrees, Pre-Tenure
  • Dr. James Gallagher, Faculty Council Vice ChairAssoc. Professor Biology
    • Committee Liaison: Juridical Review, Judicial Review, Nominations, Student Health & Welfare
  • Dr. Monica Gray, Faculty Council Secretary, Asst. Professor Engineering
    • Committee Liaison: Honors and Awards, Study Abroad

II. Faculty Members

  • Dr. Emmanuel Babatunde, Chair, Sociology & Criminal Justice
    • Committee Liaison: Promotion, Tenure & Severance
  • Dr. Marilyn Button, Chair, Languages & Literatures
    • Committee Liaison: Post-Tenure Review, Writing, Religious Activities
  • Dr. Nicole Files-Thompson, Chair, Mass Communications
    • Committee Liaison: Technology, Research and Publications
  • Dr. Dana Flint, Professor, Philosophy
    • Committee Liaison: Athletics, General Education
  • Dr. Ozzie RichardsDirector MSB Program
    •  Committee Liaison: Curriculum, Educational Policies
  • Dr. James Wadley, Chair, Counseling & Human Services
    • Committee Liaison: Graduate Studies, Distance Learning

III. Ex Officio Non-Voting Members

  • Dr. James Deboy, Parliamentarian, Professor, Health Sciences
    • Committee Liaison: Faculty By-Laws
  • Prof. Sophia Sotilleo, Faculty Representative to the Lincoln University‚Äôs Board of Trustees (BOT),  Assoc. Professor Langston Hughes Memorial Library
    • Committee Liaison: Faculty Development, Assessment & Evaluation, Lectures & Recitals