Financial Aid for Undergraduates

Undergraduate Admissions

A college education is one of the most important investments you can make in your future. The good news is there are many options available for financial assistance, and more than 90 percent of Lincoln students make use of these resources to meet their financial obligations.

The Office of Financial Aid is here to help. Our counselors will work with you to explore resources by combining grants, scholarships, loans, and on-campus jobs.

  • Grants may be need- or merit-based and provided by both federal and state government agencies. Most grants do not have to be repaid.
  • Scholarships do not have to be repaid and a number of scholarship opportunities exist both on- and off-campus.
  • Loans are federally subsidized or unsubsidized and are available through the federal government. For most loans, repayments begin six months after your cease half-time (6-credits undergraduate) enrollment.
  • On-campus jobs include work-study funded by government sources, and work-aid funded by the university’s own budget.

Several factors determine the amount and type of financial aid you are awarded:

  • Financial need
  • The timing of your application (apply early)
  • Your willingness to accept various types of aid
  • Submission and completion of necessary documentation
  • Availability of funds

First Step

To be eligible for all forms of financial aid, including work-study and most university-funded scholarships, you first need to complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA). We may also require additional paperwork — such as your or your parents’ income tax returns — as evidence of eligibility for financial aid.

TIP: Complete your FAFSA application as soon as possible; online processing takes about a week. 

All FAFSA applications should be filed by April 1 for the following academic year to receive priority consideration for most types of financial assistance. If you file late, or your supporting documents are not received in a timely manner, you may receive less aid in the form of grants and scholarships that don’t need to be repaid — and be forced to rely more on loans that do.

Financial aid is awarded annually and is renewable each year that you maintain satisfactory academic progress and meet all other eligibility requirements.

Questions?
Please contact us!

Office of Admissions
1570 Baltimore Pike
Lincoln University, PA 19352
Phone: 484-365-8000 or
toll-free: 800-790-0191
Fax: 484-365-8109

Mrs. Nikoia Forde '11, MBA

Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Office: 800-790-0191
E-mail: nforde@lincoln.edu

Ms. Shanice Pereira ’16, M.A.

Assistant Director for Recruitment & Outreach
Office: 484-365-7210
E-mail: spereira@lincoln.edu

Ms. Bria Sproul, M.S.

Campus Experience Recruitment Coordinator
Office: 484-365-7205
E-mail: bsproul@lincoln.edu

Ms. Yolanda Brooks

Admissions Specialist
Office: 484-365-7209
E-mail: ybrooks@lincoln.edu

Mr. Charles Anderson

Admissions Counselor
Office: 484-365-7208
E-mail: canderson2@lincoln.edu

Ms. Kenyatta Austin ’11, M.Ed.

Transfer Admissions Counselor
Office: 484-365-7207
E-mail: kaustin@lincoln.edu

Mr. Quincy Barnes ‘19

Admissions Counselor
Office: 484-365-7232
E-mail: qbarnes@lincoln.edu

Mr. Nicolas Nwarache

Admissions Counselor
Office: 484-365-7229
E-mail: nnwarache@lincoln.edu

Mr. Corey Hammond

Admissions Specialist
Office: 484-365-7202
E-mail: chammond@lincoln.edu