News

Monday, Jul 16, 2018
Category:

Alumni, Friends and Community Invited to Celebrate 
Alumni are invited to celebrate family, friends, and good food at Lincoln’s upcoming Alumni and Family BBQ from 1 p.m. to sunset Saturday, July 21 at the Robert N. Gardner Fitness Trail.

Friday, Feb 16, 2018
Category:

President Brenda A. Allen recently joined Jessica Henderson Daniel, president of the <a href="http://www.apa.org/">American Psychological Association</a>, in Washington, D.C., for a discussion panel on African American women and their contributions to the field of psychology.

Tuesday, Dec 12, 2017
Category:

Lincoln University is a valuable economic engine, generating substantial economic returns to the community, according to a new independent study.

Wednesday, Dec 06, 2017
Category:

A new season of giving at Lincoln University is officially underway.

Thursday, Nov 30, 2017
Category:

 Lincoln University, Pa – On November 7, Sheila Oliver ’74 continued to make history in the state of New Jersey by becoming its first African American woman elected Lt. Governor. In July, Oliver was selected by then New Jersey Democratic gubernatorial nominee  Phil Murphy to be his running mate.

Tuesday, Nov 21, 2017
Category:

Nearly 200 participants gathered on campus for a stakeholder’s conference as part of President Brenda A. Allen’s strategic planning process.

Wednesday, Nov 01, 2017
Category:

Art enthusiasts and supporters of higher education exceeded fundraising expectations during the recent Barnes Foundation event in support Lincoln University’s Endowed Undergraduate Student Research Scholarship Fund.

Saturday, Nov 19, 2016

Lincoln University, one of the most storied Historically Black Colleges and Universities in the nation, announced today that it has retained Philadelphia-based Diversified Search to find its next president.

Monday, Aug 01, 2016
Category:

Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc., Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc., and Delta Sigma Theta, Sorority, Inc. take top honors in Greek and Social Organization Giving Challenge this year.

Friday, Mar 11, 2016
Category:

Lincoln professor, alum appointed by Philly mayor as Black Male Engagement director

Pages