History, Political Science & Philosophy Department

The Department of Philosophy and Religion and the Department of History and Political Science have merged. Our new official title is the “Department of History, Political Science, and Philosophy”.

We continue to have five majors: History, Pan-Africana StudiesPhilosophy, Political Science, and Religion

Minors in Black Studies, International Relations, and Ethics are also offered.

Our offices are located in Grim Hall on the first and third floors. Dr. Gwinyai Muzorewa, Chair, is located in GH304.

Phone: 484-365-8124
Office Address: Grim Hall First and Third Floors
Dr. Gwinyai H. Muzorewa Chair of History, Political Science and Philosophy Department and Professor of Religion gmuzorewa@lincoln.edu 484-365-7505
  • Grim Hall 304
Nancy K. Stabler Administrative Assistant, Department of History, Political Science, Philosophy and Religion nstabler@lincoln.edu 484-365-8124
  • Grim Hall 300

Lincoln University Press

The Lincoln University Press supports the academic mission of Lincoln University by publishing and disseminating scholarly and creative books and journals for a diverse readership as solicited from a wide range of national and international authors. All inquiries may be directed to: Dr. Chieke E. Ihejirika, Editor Publications:

The Lincoln Journal of Social and Political Thought - Copies are available from Fall, 2002, V1 No. 1

Order Subscriptions and Single copies